Australian Association for Unmanned Systems

2017 Annual General Meeting

AAUS 2017 Annual General Meeting

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Australian Association for Unmanned Systems Incorporated will be held on Thursday 30th November, 2017 in Brisbane.

 Details  AAUS AGM
 Date  Thursday Novermber 30, 2017
 Location  Northrop Grumman Australia
 Address  Hangar 1, Pandanus Avenue, Brisbane Airport
 Times  1300 - 1400 AGM
 1400 - 1500 Networking & Refreshments
 RSVP: If you plan on attending please let us know
 via ( by COB 24/11/17.
 Entry will not be possible unless your name is on
 the gate.


  1. President’s Welcome
  2. Declaration of Quorum, Proxies & Apologies
  3. Adoption of 2016 AGM Minutes
  4. Annual Report for 2017
  5. Election of Executive and Board of Directors
  6. General Business
  7. Meeting Close
  8. Networking & Refreshments

Election of Directors

In accordance with the Rules of the Association, Directors elected at the 2015 AGM will step down from the Board at the forthcoming AGM, but are eligible to offer themselves for re-election.

This year, we have 9 nominations for 7 vacant General Board positions.  Members can vote on the Board makeup via the following link:


Voting for Board positions is now available for members via a confidential electronic voting form in the members only section of the AAUS website.  (You'll need to log on to vote).

More information on the candidates can be found on the website.

Votes will be accepted up until 1700 (EDT) on Tuesday November 28, 2017.

Motions for the AGM

Under the Rules of Association, Motions to be put to the AGM need to be received by the Executive Director at least 21 clear days prior to the AGM (i.e. 9th November 2017). The Motions must be in writing, proposed and seconded by financial members of AAUS.

As the purpose of the AGM is to consider and approve the past operations of the Association and its future operations and governance, it is normal that Motions to be put to the AGM are relevant to those matters.

By order of the Board,

Peggy MacTavish
Treasurer & Secretary
Date: 30/10/2017

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software